About Elahe Sharifpour

Its Middle East and North Africa division was established in 1989 to monitor and promote the observance of internationally recognized human rights in the Middle East and North Africa. Hanny Megally is the executive director; Eric Goldstein is the deputy director, Joe Stork is the advocacy director; Virginia N. Sherry is associate director; Hania Mufti is the London office director; and Clarisa Bencomo and Elahé Sharifpour-Hicks are researchers; Tobie Barton and Erin Sawaya are associates. Lisa Anderson and Gary Sick are co-chairs of the advisory committee and Bruce Rabb is the vice chair.