Army Commanders for past 40 years

The Army is organized into commands under Headquarters, Department of the Army. Within each of the three main areas of command (abbreviated as FORSCOM, TRADOC and AMC), there are many smaller, regional commands of various sizes and occupational focus. These range from battalion-level commands to brigade, division, corps and field army commands.