wedding in France

France is a semi-presidential republic with a prime minister, who is the head of government, appointed by the president who is the directly elected head of state. France’s territory consists of 18 administrative regions: 13 metropolitan (i.e. Continental France) and 5 overseas regions. All 5 of the overseas regions, as well as Saint-Martin (a French territory in the Caribbean), are considered part of the EU (with the status of outermost region). Strasbourg is one of the three official seats of the European institutions. The others are Brussels and Luxembourg City.